1980

I once had a blog dedicated to cover versions, I really do like a cover version, admittedly some are shocking, but other people doing other peoples songs appeals to me greatly. I had a series starting from 1980 covering the hits of that particular year, we’ll give it another outing and see how it goes, to be fair fair I’ll more than likely get very bored very quickly.

01 – Beastie Boys & Cibo Matto – Start (The Jam)
02 – Beck & Jon Brion – Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime (The Korgis)
03 – Calexico – Love Will Tear Us Apart (Joy Division)
04 – Carter The Unstoppable Sex Machine – Silver Dream Machine (David Essex)
05 – Catherine Wheel – Spirit of Radio (Rush)
06 – EMF – We Are Glass (Gary Numan)
07 – Fat Tulips – To Cut A Long Story Short (Spandau Ballet)
08 – Lightspeed Champion – Xanadu (Oliva Newton John)
09 – Liz Phair – Turning Japanese (The Vapours)
10 – Nicole Kidman – One Day I’ll Fly Away (Randy Crawford)
11 – Pop Will Eat Itself – Games Without Frontiers (Peter Gabriel)
12 – Robert Forster – Echo Beach (Martha & The Muffins)
13 – Shane Macgowan And The Popes – What’s Another Year (Johnny Logan)
14 – Sloan – Waterfalls (Paul McCartney)
15 – The Connells  –  I Got You (Splint Enz)
16 – The Flaming Lips – (Just Like) Starting Over (John Lennon)
17 – Tindersticks – If You’re Looking For A Way Out (Odyssey)

New Link   All in one file

